View of main building and four additional buildings of Girard College with people conversing and horses and carriages on street in foreground.; Original engraving has foxing and cracks. Old call number: Philadelphia, Schools, no. 2.
Black and white view. Old call number: Places and things. On the left is the original Town Hall or Courthouse, built 1710-1710 and demolished in 1837, which included on its first floor the city's first permanent market.